Point and Line

WP_20150905_16_56_55_Proname computer

mixed media, 2592 x 1456 Pixels,                                                                                                                                                                                2015

 

Computers are an important part of my life, and where I do a variety of tasks so I wanted to find a way to convey that in an image. I decided to use my computer and the various wires for it to spell my name. by doing that I created a visual metaphor showing that I use technology for a lot of different things.

Since my first image represented how much I use my computer, for the interpretation I decided to show how much I know about it. I reimagined the first image digitally to simplify the metaphor by only using points, lines and a bezier curve. The text added on top of all the parts of my computer personifies how much I know about it. The white space was used instead of a background to emphasize the composition on the computer and wires, as well as give the image a clean aesthetic.

This entry was posted in non time based and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

