Concept of Abstraction

For my research I looked at An Optical Poem and Kreise by Oskar Fischinger. For my second person I looked at Norman McLaren and two of his films, Dots and boogie doodle.

For my abstraction I want to animate the Death Egg song from Sonic 3. Some of the notes will be represented by bars popping up from the bottom of the frame. While the beat of the music will be represented by two pulsing circles in the top left and right of the frame. and the sound near the end of the 8 seconds will be represented by squares appearing and then disappearing from left to right in the middle of the frame. I’m going to be hand drawing the first 8 seconds frame by frame on note cards.

This entry was posted in time based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

