Figure and Motion journal 4

This week instead of drawing the body I wanted to draw things on it. For my next project I’m designing a superhero and part of that design is Body armor. Instead of a billionaire like Bruce Wayne my character is an average person and doesn’t have a mega corporation designing his suits in secret. I wondered what kind of armor an average person could obtain, and decided on sports equipment. For my sketches I drew a motocross helmet, chess guard, and gloves. In addition my character will wear skateboarding knee and elbow pads. I originally was going to draw a more intricate elbow pad but decided something simpler would look better.

journal 1.jpgjournal 2.jpgjournal 3.jpg

This entry was posted in non time based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

