Self portrait

myselfself portrait final

For my self portrait I wanted to create something with a pose that represented my emotions from day to day, and usually I’m pretty relaxed, even when dealing with a lot of stress. One of the elements of design I used was texture, on the shirt I used light streaks to give the illusion of folds on my shirt, and on my shorts I used white lines next to black lines for that same effect but more pronounced. The mix of black and white on my hair also creates texture. To create depth I added the shadows of my shirt sleeves onto my arms. There is also the shadow around my eyes to indicate that they are more inward on my face. For the principles of design I used balance with the placement of myself being centered. I also used emphasis since everything outside of my body is completely white.

This entry was posted in non time based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

